Bob Marshal Music Fest – Fun in the Sun

I attended the second annual Bob Marshall Music Fest in Seeley Lake, Montana.  The location is beautiful as it sits between the Mission Mountains and the Swan Mountains.  The village of Seeley Lake is small but offers everything one needs.  I will return to explore this area.

The festival is smaller than the Butte folk festival but still offered some great music.  They offer camping right at the Festival grounds.  Luckily,one stage was under a big circus type tent, as the sun was out full force.

Deer Tick was the headliner on Saturday night.  I also enjoyed the Birds of Chicago, Cold Hard Cash, Ballroom Thieves and the Dead Winter Carpenters.

The feel of the Fest is very laid back.  I had a great time conversing with some locals, especially Fred / Becky and Rachelle (a free spirit).  They gave me great tips about the area for my next visit.

Bob (who I met at the Butte Music Fest) showed up on the second day.  Kristy and Evan joined the group on the last day.  We all had a great bit of fun together.

Some pics from the Festival are:IMG_1295

A 3 band Fest:

IMG_1300

Evan and I:

IMG_1625

Bob and I:IMG_1322

Sunday Morning wake up:

IMG_1319

Love the sunsets in Montana:

IMG_1310

Band pics: Cold Hard Cash, Birds of Chicago and Deer Tick

 

 

Leave a Reply

